Local
page-default.php
ID: 2675
px width
px height
Logged OUT
Student Session/Semester Calendars
Important dates for the USC International Academy programs can be found below.

INTENSIVE ENGLISH PROGRAM (2022)

Spring 2022

Intensive English Program Academic Semester (January 6, 2022 – April 20, 2022)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Monday January 3
New Student Orientation Thursday & Friday January 6 & January 7
Program Begins Monday January 10
Martin Luther King Day – School Closed Monday January 17
President’s Day – School Closed Monday February 21
Spring Break Monday – Friday March 14 – March 18
Program Ends Wednesday April 20
Housing Move-Out Thursday April 21

Intensive English Program Academic Semester (February 24, 2022 – June 16, 2022)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Tuesday February 22
New Student Orientation Thursday & Friday February 24 & February 25
Program Begins Monday February 28
Spring Break Monday – Friday March 14 – March 18
USC Commencement Day – No Class Friday May 13
Memorial Day – School Closed Monday May 30
Program Ends Thursday June 16
Housing Move-Out Friday June 17

Summer 2022

Intensive English Program Academic Semester (April 28, 2022 – August 12, 2022)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Monday April 25
New Student Orientation Thursday & Friday April 28 & April 29
Program Begins Monday May 2
USC Commencement Day – No Class Friday May 13
Memorial Day – School Closed Monday May 30
Independence Day – School Closed Monday July 4
Program Ends Friday August 12
Housing Move-Out Saturday August 13

Summer Intensive English Program (April 28, 2022 ‐ June 16, 2022)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Monday April 25
New Student Orientation Thursday & Friday April 28 & April 29
Program Begins Monday May 2
USC Commencement Day – No Class Friday May 13
Memorial Day – School Closed Monday May 30
Program Ends Thursday June 16
Housing Move-Out Friday June 17

Summer Intensive English Program (June 27, 2022 ‐ August 12, 2022)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Saturday June 25
New Student Orientation Monday & Tuesday June 27 & June 28
Program Begins Wednesday June 29
Independence Day – School Closed Monday July 4
Program Ends Friday August 12
Housing Move-Out Saturday August 13

Fall 2022

Intensive English Program Academic Semester (September 1, 2022 – December 9, 2022)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Tuesday August 30
New Student Orientation Thursday & Friday September 1 & September 2
Labor Day – No Class Monday September 5
Program Begins Tuesday September 6
Fall Break Wednesday – Friday October 19 – October 21
Thanksgiving Holiday Break – No Class Wednesday – Friday November 23 – November 25
Program Ends Friday December 9
Housing Move-Out Saturday December 10