WPEngine
page-default.php
ID: 2479
px width
px height
Logged OUT
Student Session/Semester Calendars
Important dates for the USC International Academy programs can be found below.

INTENSIVE ENGLISH PROGRAM (2018-2019)

Intensive English Program Academic Semester
(February 22, 2019 ‐June 15, 2019)

Event Day Date
Housing Move‐In Friday February 22
New Student Orientation Monday & Tuesday February 25 & 26
First Day of Class Wednesday February 27
Spring Break Monday – Friday March 11 – March 15
Session Break One Week April 22 – April 30
USC Commencement Day – No Class Friday May 10
Memorial Day – School Closed Monday May 27
Program Ends Friday June 14
Housing Move‐Out Saturday June 15

Summer 2019

Intensive English Program Academic Semester
(April 26, 2019 ‐August 17, 2019)

Event Day Date
Housing Move‐In Friday April 26
New Student Orientation Monday & Tuesday April 29 & April 30
First Day of Class Wednesday May 1
USC Commencement Day – No Class Friday May 10
Memorial Day – School Closed Monday May 27
Session Break Two Weeks (Sat‐Tue) June 15 – July 3
Independence Day – School Closed Thursday & Friday July 4‐ July 5
Program Ends Friday August 16
Housing Move‐Out Saturday August 17

Summer Intensive English Program
(April 26, 2019 ‐June 15, 2019)

Event Day Date
Housing Move‐In Friday April 26
New Student Orientation Monday & Tuesday April 29 & April 30
First Day of Class Wednesday May 1
USC Commencement Day – No Class Friday May 10
Memorial Day – School Closed Monday May 27
Program Ends Friday June 14
Housing Move‐Out Saturday June 15

Summer Intensive English Program
(June 29, 2019‐ August 17, 2019)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Saturday June 29
New Student Orientation Monday & Tuesday July 1 & July 2
First Day of Class Wednesday July 3
Independence Day- School Closed Thursday & Friday July 4- July 5
Program Ends Friday August 16
Housing- Move-Out Saturday August 17

Fall 2019

Intensive English Program Academic Semester
(August 30, 2019‐ December 7, 2019)

Event Day Date
Housing Move-In Friday August 30
Labor Day Monday September 2
New Student Orientation Tuesday & Wednesday September 3 & September 4
First Day of Class Thursday September 5
No Class Thursday & Friday October 17 & October 18
Thanksgiving Holiday Break- No Class Wednesday-Friday November 27-29
Program Ends Friday December 6
Housing- Move-Out Saturday December 7